Staff

Administration

Denise Young, Executive Director
612-624-2013, dlyoung@umn.edu

Hannah Baines, Director of Development
612-626-2673, hmbaines@umn.edu

Barb Coffin, Associate Director of Media & Productions
612-624-4986, bcoffin@umn.edu

Will Cossens, Accounting & Budget Manager
612-624-2596, coss0036@umn.edu

Cale Drange, Financial Specialist
612-626-4440, drang002@umn.edu

Liz Hatfield, Administrative Assistant
612-624-4112, hatfi046@umn.edu

Laura Vitko, Membership & Development Manager
612-624-0089, krue0192@umn.edu

Andria Waclawski, Communications Manager
612-624-7389, andria@umn.edu

Adrienne Wiseman, Director of Business & Marketing
612-624-0793, awiseman@umn.edu

Operations

Emma Allen, Director of Operations
612-626-1897, eallen@umn.edu

Katie Bridges, Group Sales & Reservations Coordinator
612-624-4957, bridg143@umn.edu

Caitlin Frey, Visitor Services Manager
612-624-4268, crfrey@umn.edu

Kyle Grindberg, Museum Technology Specialist
612-626-5780, kyleg@umn.edu

Bridget McCoy, Facility Rental & Events Coordinator
612-626-3528, bmccoy@umn.edu

Kate Sigurdson, Volunteer & Student Employee Coordinator
612-625-3537, ksigurds@umn.edu

Education, Exhibits & Programs

Holly Menninger, Director of Public Engagement & Science Learning
612-625-6889, hmenning@umn.edu

Tom Amble, Exhibits Coordinator
612-624-2357, amble009@umn.edu

Shoghig Berberian, Associate Director of Education & Lifelong Learning
612-626-3858, berb0003@umn.edu

Sally Brummel, Planetarium Manager
612-624-8146, sbrummel@umn.edu

Nathasha Chandrasekharan, Youth & Family Program Coordinator
612-625-3604, nchandra@umn.edu

Michelle Chmura, Planetarium Outreach Coordinator
612-625-9499, chmur003@umn.edu

Heather Cummins, Gallery Programs Coordinator
612-624-8245, cummi344@umn.edu

Megan Earnest, School Programs Coordinator
612-624-5852, earne012@umn.edu

Sarah Komperud, Planetarium Programs Coordinator
612-626-2253, komp0030@umn.edu

Don Luce, Curator of Exhibits
612-624-1342, lucex001@umn.edu

Jennifer Menken, Touch & See Lab Coordinator
612-626-7133, menke004@umn.edu

Leah Peterson, Adult Programs Coordinator
612-624-3808, pete1313@umn.edu

Katie Speckman, Youth & Family Programs Manager
612-624-6878, sathe095@umn.edu

Research & Collections

George Weiblen, Science Director & Curator of Plants
612-624-3461, gweiblen@umn.edu

Keith Barker, Curator of Genetic Resources
612-624-2737, barke042@umn.edu

Sharon Jansa, Curator of Mammals
612-624-6293, jansa003@umn.edu

Peter Kennedy, Interim Curator of Fungi
kennedyp@umn.edu

Ken Kozak, Curator of Herpetology
612-624-3982, kozak016@umn.edu

Katie Noren, Museum Assistant
nore0102@umn.edu

Andrew Simons, Curator of Fishes
612-624-6292, asimons@umn.edu

Daniel Stanton, Interim Curator of Bryophytes & Lichens
stan0477@umn.edu

Ya Yang, Assistant Herbarium Curator
yangya@umn.edu

Learn more about our collections and associates.

General Information

Please contact our front desk via belladm@umn.edu or 612-626-9660 for general assistance.

Members of the media, please contact Andria Waclawski (andria@umn.edu, 612-624-7389) with inquiries.

Now Hiring

Interested in joining our team? Visit our Careers page to learn more about openings at the museum.