Staff

Administration & Operations

Emma Allen, Visitor Services, Access & Museum Store Manager
612-626-1897, eallen@umn.edu

Katie Bridges, Visitor Services Supervisor
bridg143@umn.edu

Will Cossens, Finance Professional
612-624-2596, coss0036@umn.edu

Cale Drange, Principal Account Specialist
612-626-4440, drang002@umn.edu

Caitlin Frey, Executive Office & Administrative Specialist
612-626-4112, crfrey@umn.edu

Steven Lott, Chief Operating Officer
612-624-2405, lottx020@umn.edu

Denise Young, Executive Director
612-624-2013, dlyoung@umn.edu

Adult programs

Barb Coffin, Associate Director of Adult Education Programs & Media
612-624-4986, bcoffin@umn.edu

Kyle Grindberg, Multimedia Technician
612-626-5780, kyleg@umn.edu

Leah Peterson, Adult Programs Coordinator
612-624-3808, pete1313@umn.edu

Advancement

Laura Vitko, Membership & Development Manager
612-624-0089, krue0192@umn.edu

Andria Waclawski, Brand & Communications Manager
612-624-7389, andria@umn.edu

Education

Shoghig Berberian, Associate Director of K-12 Education & Family Programs
612-626-3858, berb0003@umn.edu

Sally Brummel, Planetarium Program Manager
612-624-8146, sbrummel@umn.edu

David Hahn, Planetarium Outreach Coordinator
hahnx117@umn.edu

Heather Hendrickson, K–12 Outreach Educator & Curatorial Assistant
612-624-8245, cummi344@umn.edu

Sarah Komperud, Planetarium Educator
612-626-2253, komp0030@umn.edu

Katie Speckman, School & Family Programs Coordinator
612-624-6878, sathe095@umn.edu

Exhibits

Tom Amble, Exhibits Coordinator
612-624-2357, amble009@umn.edu

Dale Kennedy, Exhibit Assistant
612-624-2357

Don Luce, Curator of Exhibits
612-624-1342, lucex001@umn.edu

Jennifer Menken, Touch & See Room Coordinator
612-626-7133, menke004@umn.edu

Academic & scientific staff

Keith Barker, Interim Curator of Birds and Curator of Genetic Resources
612-624-2737, barke042@umn.edu

Anita Cholewa, Herbarium Manager & Curator of Plants
612-625-0215, chole001@umn.edu

Sharon Jansa, Curator of Mammals
612-624-6293, jansa003@umn.edu

Ken Kozak, Curator of Herpetology
612-624-3982, kozak016@umn.edu

Andrew Simons, Curator of Fishes
612-624-6292, asimons@umn.edu

George Weiblen, Interim Scientific Director & Curator of Plants
612-624-3461, gweiblen@umn.edu

Ya Yang, Assitant Herbarium Curator
yangya@umn.edu

Learn more about our research collections and associates.

General Information

Please call our front desk at 612-626-9660.

Members of the media, please contact Andria Waclawski (andria@umn.edu, 612-624-7389) with inquiries.

If you are interested in joining the Bell Museum staff, please view our current career or volunteer opportunities.