University of Minnesota
Go to the U of M home page

Home > Research and Teaching > Faculty

Faculty

 

Keith Barker
Curator of Genetic Resources and Assistant Professor, Department of Ecology, Evolution and Behavior, (612) 624-2737,
email: barke042@umn.edu

Anita Cholewa
Curator of Herbarium and Collections Manager, (612) 625-0215
email: chole001@umn.edu

David Fox
Associate Professor, Department of Geology and Geophysics, Curator of Paleontology
email: dlfox@umn.edu

Ralph Holzenthal
Professor, Department of Entomology and Director, University of Minnesota Insect Collection, (612) 624-7728
Systematics, taxonomy, and phylogeny of caddisflies (Trichoptera), with emphasis on the Neotropical fauna
email: holze001@umn.edu

Sharon Jansa
Curator of Mammals and Assistant Professor, Dept. Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior, (612) 624-6293
Molecular phylogeny and biogeography of small mammals, with a focus on rodents and marsupials
email: jansa003@umn.edu

Kenneth Kozak
Curator of Reptiles and Amphibians and Assistant Professor, Dept. of Fisheries, Wildlife & Conservation Biology, (612) 624-3982
email: kozak016@umn.edu

Scott M. Lanyon
Curator of Databases and Professor, Dept. of Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior, (612) 624-7217,
email: lanyo001@umn.edu

Scott Bates
Curator of Fungi and Professor, Dept. of Plant Pathology
email: stbates@umn.edu

Andrew M. Simons
Curator of Fishes and Associate Professor, Dept. of Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology, (612) 624-6292,
North American freshwater fish systematics, theory and practice of phylogenetic systematics using morphological and molecular data, evolution of complex morphological character systems
email: asimons@umn.edu

George Weiblen
Professor, Plant Biology and Curator of Plants for the Bell Museum, (612) 624-3461
Evolutionary history of figs, their pollinators, and their parasites.
email: gweiblen@umn.edu

Susan Weller
Museum Director, Curator of Insects and Professor, Dept. of Entomology, (612) 625-6253,
email: welle008@umn.edu

Cliff Wetmore
Professor Emeritus, Dept. of Plant Biology, (612) 625-6292,
email: wetmore@umn.edu

Robert M. Zink
Breckenridge Curator of Ornithology and Professor, Dept. of Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior, (612) 624-7207,
Systematics, Biogeography.
email: zinkx003@umn.edu